Memorandum

Date: October 1, 2021

To: Juvenile Justice Coordinating Council (JJCC)

From: Tanja Heitman

Chief Probation Officer

Subject: JJCC, JJCC Sub-Committee & JJCC WG Voting Members and

Delegates

Organization Member Delegate

LICC Permanent Voting Members

JJCC Permanent voting wembers		
Behavioral Wellness	Dr. Pam Fisher	
Board of Supervisor – 2 nd District	Gregg Hart	
Board of Supervisor – 4 th District	Bob Nelson	Rachele Azziz
County Executive Office	Mona Miyasato	
Department of Social Services	Daniel Nielson	Amy Krueger
District Attorney's Office	Mag Nicola	
Juvenile Justice Delinquency Prevention	Gabriela Ferreira	Donna Tanney
Commission		
Probation Department (Chair)	Tanja Heitman	Shawn Small
Public Defender's Office	Tracy Macuga	La Mer Kyle-Griffiths+
Santa Barbara County Education Office	Dr. Susan Salcido	Rene Wheeler
Santa Barbara Sheriff's Office	Bill Brown	Sol Linver
Santa Barbara Superior Court	Darrel Parker	

JJCC Two Year Term Members (Terms to expire December 2021)

Guadalupe Police Department	Michael Cash	
Santa Barbara Police Department	Kenneth Kushner	
Santa Maria Police Department	Marc Schneider	
Lompoc Unified School District	Kathrine Wallace	
Santa Maria Bonita School District	Brian Zimmerman	
CommUnify	Saul Serrano	
Freedom 4 Youth	Dr. Billi Jo Starr	
Coast Valley	Matt Hamlin	
Council on Alcoholism and Drug Abuse	Michelle Kerwood	
University of California, Santa Barbara	Dr. Jill Sharkey	
Community Member	Victor Vega*	

^{*}Term anticipated to expire December 2023

⁺Effective October 18, 2021

JJCC Sub-Committee

Behavioral Wellness	Dr. Pam Fisher	
Superior Court	Darrel Parker	
Department of Social Services	Daniel Nielson	
District Attorney's Office	Mag Nicola	
Probation Department	Tanja Heitman	
Public Defender's Office	Tracy Macuga	
Santa Barbara County Education Office	Dr. Susan Salcido	
CommUnify	Saul Serrano	
University of California, Santa Barbara	Dr. Jill Sharkey	
Community Member	Victor Vega	

JJCC Workgroup

Behavioral Wellness	John Winckler	
Board of Supervisor – District 2 nd	Ethan Bertrand	
CALM	Alana Walczak	Adolfo Garcia
Department of Social Services	Amy Krueger	
District Attorney's Office	Mag Nicola	
Probation Department (Chair)	Shawn Small	Kimberly Shean
Public Defender's Office	La Mer Kyle-Griffiths+	
Rape Crisis	Alison Wales	
Santa Barbara Police Department	Josh Morton	
Santa Barbara Sheriff Office	Sol Linver	
Santa Barbara Unified School District	Frann Wageneck	

⁺Effective October 18, 2021